truckkrot.blogg.se

Why are there other players in my red alert 2 game
Why are there other players in my red alert 2 game











why are there other players in my red alert 2 game

Lol you are making alot of assumptions, but you are not alone: GameRanger - where everyone plays on two maps that have so much ore that they became the ore. when there was a topic open in this forums for people to reuest options for the yr client many requested this and multi engineer, thats how it got added to the client.Ĭalling anyone on GameRanger experienced. my point was trying to elaborate that reason. there is a reason it is a unwritten rule on the xwis servers and also for most of the experienced players on gr and cncnet. was just trying to explain since you said you dident understand the point of it. but if you are unlucky in your dogfights you are behind in economy because of luck and i dont like luck to influence my games thats why i also dont play with crates on. you can also argue alting ref's and wf's is part of the game but most do frown upon that aswell.Īnyway it doesnt matter if we disagree. if he doesnt then ye i will not just send my engi unprotected. I will always ask my opponent if he agrees to not eat engineers. I was talking about sending a dog up front to defend your engineer, your opponent sending his dog trying to kill your engineer managing to kill your dog. No Spawn Previews: probably disables players from seeing where their enemies' starting positions areĪbout half of these exact options were seen in the regular RA2/YR skirmish screen, by the way. This option is a makeshift alternative - it runs a modified instance of Yuri's Revenge where Yuri's faction is disabled and all YR-specific units, buildings and support powers do not appear. Red Alert 2 Mode: CnCNet doesn't directly support RA2. Didn't test.īuild Off Ally ConYards: if checked, players on the same team can build in each others' bases Don't know why anyone would check that.īrutal AI: probably an edited AI that's harder than the usual Brutal. No Dog Engineer Kills: if checked, dogs can't kill engineers. Ingame Allying: enables players to create teams after the game starts from the Diplomacy menu Multi Engineer: enables the old Red Alert 1 mechanic of requiring multiple engineers to capture a building If not, once they are deployed, they remain in their ConYard form. MCV Repacks: if checked, MCVs can deploy and undeploy at will. If not, players are defeated only if all their buildings and units are destroyed. Short Game: if checked, players are defeated if all their buildings are destroyed (except garrisoned buildings and captured tech buildings like hospitals and oil derricks). This will hopefully be indexed by Google and newcomers can do quick search to find this. Just quick explanation of these terms will do. I have tried with Google search, but nothing came up. So, this is my comeback after a long time.Īnyway, there are some terms that I don't really understand and I hope you guys could help me out. Some of these are kind of self-explanatory, I get it, but some are just doesn't make any sense. Now it's even better since I can play against human player which is a lot more fun compared to boring and predictable computer's AI. It took me just one game, and I'm hooked. I stopped playing it like 7 years ago, too busy with life and never-ending higher education (I'm doing PhD right now). I'm 29 years old and Red Alert 2 is like my childhood game.

Why are there other players in my red alert 2 game windows 10#

I'm using Windows 10 (Creators Update) - via Boot Camp, MacBook Pro Retina Early 2015. So, first of all let me praise the CNCNET team for bringing this great platform to the masses.

  • Once the game is closed completely, start the game up again and test out chat.I'm new here in this forum.
  • Save those settings, and then exit the game completely.
  • Turn the Voice Chat Method from Push-To-Talk back to Open Mic.
  • Turn the Voice Chat from OFF back to ON.
  • why are there other players in my red alert 2 game why are there other players in my red alert 2 game

    Then, open the Main Menu, and go back to Settings > Speaker icon.

  • Back out of the Settings Menu, to ensure those settings save.
  • Turn Voice Chat Method from Open Mic to Push-To-Talk.
  • If you’re not being heard in Fortnite in-game chat on Xbox One, but your headset’s mic is working well with other devices or in Xbox Party Chat, please do the following: The best-selling wireless headsets just got even better the Stealth™ 600 & 700 Gen 2 feature massive upgrades to ensure that Turtle Beach gamers always have the definitive audio advantage.













    Why are there other players in my red alert 2 game